<
Skip to content ↓

Staff and Governors

 ART

  • Miss F Cooke
  • Miss K Lee

 BIOLOGY

  • Ms A Welsby (Head of Department)
  • Ms S Blaize
  • Mrs K Crowther (Science Community Liaison Coordinator)
  • Mr C Kidd
  • Dr E Thomas
  • Mrs A Ward

 BUSINESS STUDIES & ECONOMICS

  • Mrs C Newton (Head of Department, Enterprise Education Coordinator)
  • Mrs M Clutterbuck
  • Mr T Murray  
  • Mr S Smith

 CAREERS

  • Mr A Gallamore (Heads of Careers)

 CHEMISTRY

  • Mr C Rawson (Head of Department)
  • Dr L Eyers
  • Mr A Flanagan (House Manager, Stamford)
  • Mrs S Hill (Head of KS3 Science)
  • Dr J Marsden (Higher Education Officer)
  • Dr V Sully 

 COMPUTER SCIENCE

  • Mr J Timmins (Head of Department, Head of IT Operations for the Hamblin Trust)
  • Mr W Carr (Second in SEND)
  • Mr D Smith (Electronics, House Manager, Bradbury)

 ENGLISH

  • Mr M Davies (Head of Department)
  • Miss E Chapman
  • Miss C Clark (Second in Department) 
  • Mrs H Haines
  • Mrs T Harvey-Voyce
  • Miss R Hildage
  • Mrs C Mahony (Library Co-ordinator)
  • Dr J Stedman

 FOOD & NUTRITION

  • Mrs V Gordon
  • Mrs E King

 GEOGRAPHY

  • Mr M Bromley (Head of Geography)
  • Mr P Williams
  • Miss E Jackson
  • Mrs S Weil

 GEOLOGY

  • Dr K Stephen (Head of Department, ITT Co-ordinator)
  • Mr A Giffen (House Manager, Tatton)

 HISTORY & POLITICS

  • Mr N Croxton (Head of Department)
  • Ms A Cathcart 
  • Mr E Hall
  • Dr Z Hepden
  • Mrs C Maguire
  • Mr G Wright

 LANGUAGES

  • Mrs V Brennan (Head of French)
  • Mrs R Chapman (Head of German)
  • Ms L Mattison (Head of Spanish)
  • Mrs F Blakeley
  • Mrs J Ding
  • Mr P Ellis
  • Mrs G Gordon
  • Mrs L Smith
  • Mrs J Wallwork

LEARNING SUPPORT

  • Ms A Cathcart (SENDCo)
  • Mrs F Bates (Learning Support Assistant, Y7 Link)
  • Mr W Carr (Second in SEND, Y10/11 Link)
  • Mrs M Farrell (Learning Support Assistant, Y12/13 Link)
  • Ms G Sawamura (Learning Support Assistant, Y9 Link)
  • Miss C Pickering (Learning Support Assistant, Y8 Link)

LIBRARY

  • Mrs G Marson (Librarian)

 MATHS

  • Miss K Potter (Head of Department)
  • Mr T Ayebare
  • Mr D Birchall
  • Mrs S Chancellor
  • Mr R Cummins
  • Mr A Gooch (Timetabler, Activities Week Coordinator)
  • Miss J McCourt
  • Mrs B McCann (Second in Maths)
  • Miss S Morgan
  • Mr G Olney
  • Mrs H Short (Deputy DSL)

 MUSIC

  • Mr M Monument (Director of Music)
  • Mrs L Jarratt
  • Mr S Smith

 P.E.

  • Mr D Birtwell (Head of PE Curriculum)
  • Mr S Meakin (Head of PE Sport, House Manager, Massey)
  • Mr D Birchall
  • Mr R Cammack
  • Mr A Rawson
  • Mr E Sheridan
  • Mr M Soulsby

 PHYSICS

  • Mr G Reeder (Head of Department)
  • Mr A Giffen (House Manager, Tatton)
  • Dr S Squire (Head of Science)
  • Mr L Suthard

 PHILOSOPHY, ETHICS & PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

  • Mr R Perkins (Head of Faculty)
  • Dr Z Hepden
  • Mr T Lowe
  • Mr A Sampson

 TECHNOLOGY

  • Mr R Baker (Head of Technology) 
  • Mr D Smith (Electronics, House Manager, Bradbury)
  • Ms H Drake
  • Mr A Williams (SIMS Manager and Publications Officer)

 Administration & Support Staff

NAME POSITION
Mrs J Lacon HET Finance & Planning Manager
Mrs D Jackson HET Admin & Support Manager
   
Mrs M Brickell Head Master’s PA 
Mrs A Coale Systems and Processes Administrator
Mrs A Jolly Attendance Administrator
Mrs P Mullin Administrative Assistant
Mrs A Passey Administrative Assistant
Mrs C Williams Receptionist
Mrs G Williamson Sixth Form Officer & Alumni Relations Manager
   
Mrs O Champion Admissions Manager
Mrs S Dickerson Admissions Assistant
Mrs T Richardson Admissions Advisor
   
Mrs H Armstrong Finance Assistant
Mrs J Brennan Finance Officer
Mrs V Carpenter Finance Assistant
Mrs L Jackson Finance Assistant
   
Mrs B Clift ARR/ Exam and Cover Administrator
Mrs P Howell Exam Officer
Mrs A Lavin Examinations & Data Assistant
   
Mrs F Harding Resources Technician
Mrs K Lord Resources Technician
 

 ESTATES

NAME POSITION
Mr S Yeates Estates Manager
Mr S Drinkwater Estates Assistant
Mr P Hadwen Estates Assistant
Mr G Heathcote  Grounds Maintenance
Mr P Lee Assistant to Estates Manager
Mr T Sylvester Estates Assistant

 SCIENCE TECHNICIANS

NAME POSITION
Mrs S Conolly / Mrs Z Albeldawi Biology Technician
Miss O Frankland Chemistry Technician and Health & Safety Officer
Mr M Gilks Physics Technician

 TECHNOLOGY TECHNICIANS

NAME POSITION
Mr G Binns Technology Technician
Mrs S Embleton Food & Art Technician 

 GOVERNORS

Name Email Group Type Appointed by Term Ends

Mrs Ann Balfour

abalfour@agsb.co.uk 

Chair of Governors; ex officio on all committees

Member

Governing Body

31.08.25

Mr Graeme Wright

headmaster@agsb.co.uk

Head Master; ex officio on all committees

Staff

Statutory Right

Head Master

Mrs Saima Alvi salvia@agsb.co.uk Admission Committee Parent Parent 03.01.25
Mr Rob Cummins rcummins@agsb.co.uk Curriculum Committee; Health & Safety Committee and Pupil & Staff Welfare Committee (inc safeguarding) Staff Teacher 12.11.24

Mrs Joanne Evans

jevans@agsb.co.uk

Personnel; Pupil & Staff Welfare; 

Parent

Parent

31.08.23

Mr Nick Evans

nevans@agsb.co.uk

Chair of Admissions; Vice Chair Finance

Member

Governing Body

31.08.23

Mr Andrew Flanagan

aflanagan@agsb.co.uk

Curriculum; Pupil & Staff Welfare

Staff

Teacher

08.01.24

Mrs Denise Haddad

dhaddad@agsb.co.uk

Chair Admissions; Personnel

Member

Governing Body

31.08.23

Mr Terry Hall

thall@agsb.co.uk

Admissions; Chair Personnel; Pupil & Staff Welfare Committee (inc Safeguarding)

Member

Governing Body

31.08.23

Mr Gary Harding

gharding@agsb.co.uk

Responsible Officer; Chair Finance

Member

Governing Body

31.08.22

Mr Nigel Hiett

nhiett@agsb.co.uk

Finance; Curriculum

Parent

Parent

31.08.23

Mr Wasif Ikram

wikram@agsb.co.uk

Personnel Committee and Health & Safety Committee

Parent

Parent

31.08.23

Mr Darren Jones

djones@agsb.co.uk

Vice Chair; Vice Chair Curriculum; Vice Chair Estates/ Development

Member

Governing Body

31.08.23

Mr John Kinney

jkinney@hamblintrust.co.uk

Finance; Health & Safety; Chair Estates/Development; Link Governor to HET

Member

Governing Body

13.07.24

Mr David Ormesher

dormesher@agsb.co.uk

Chair Estates/Development

Member

Governing Body

31.08.23

Mr Steve Perrett

sperrett@agsb.co.uk

Finance; Estates/ Development

Member

Governing Body

31.08.21

Mrs Nisha Sathi

nsathi@agsb.co.uk

Chair Pupil & Staff Welfare; Health & Safety; Admissions; SEND Link Governor

Parent

Parents

31.08.21

Mrs Suzanne Weil

sweil@agsb.co.uk

Service Officer

 

 

 

Mrs Emma Young

eyoung@agsb.co.uk

Curriculum; Chair Health & Safety; Pupil & Staff Welfare; Personnel; Estates/Development

Member

Governing Body

31.08.23

Mrs Julie Lawson

 

Clerk

Clerk