Altrincham Grammar School For Boys

A Grammar School with Academy Status

Staff List

To contact a member of staff use the following email address format: first initial followed by e.g.

Head Master Mr T J Gartside
Deputy Head Mr E Hall (Pastoral and Staff Welfare/Child Protection Officer)

Senior Management Team

Assistant Head Mrs H Meadowcroft (School Self Evaluation/ Head of MFL) 
Assistant Head Dr E Thomas   (Teaching & Learning and External Links)
Assistant Head Mrs S Weil (Curriculum & Assessment)
Assistant Head Mr T Murray (Head of Sixth Form)
Head of Year 7 Mrs H Short (Admissions & Induction/ Child Protection Officer)
Head of Year 8 Mr R Cammack
Head of Year 9 Ms A Cathcart
Head of Year 10 Mr C Kidd
Head of Year 11 Mr D Birtwell
Head of Year 12 Mr R Cummins (Head of General Studies/EPQ)
Head of Sixth Form Mr T Murray
Deputy Head of Sixth Form Mrs T Harvey-Voice (Deputy Head of Sixth Form/Achievement & Pastoral/UCAS)


Teaching Staff

Miss F Cooke
Miss K Lee

Ms A Welsby (Head of Department)
Ms S Blaize
Mrs K Crowther (Science Community Liaison Coordinator)
Mrs A Ward
Mr C Kidd
Dr E Thomas

Mrs C Newton (Head of Department/Enterprise Education Coordinator)
Mrs M Clutterbuck
Mrs J Hagerty
Mr T Murray  
Mr S Smith

Mrs P Prentiss

Mr C Rawson (Head of Department)
Dr L Eyers
Mr A Flanagan
Mrs S Hill
Dr J Marsden (Higher Education Officer)
Dr V Sully 

Mr J Timmins (Head of Department and Hamblin Trust Project Manager) 
Mr W Carr
Mr D Smith

Mr M Davies (Head of Department)
Miss E Chapman (Second in Department)
Miss E Butler
Miss C Clark
Mrs H Haines
Mrs T Harvey-Voyce
Dr J Stedman
Mrs C Mahony

Mrs V Gordon
Mrs E King

Mr M Bromley (Head of Department)
Miss E Jackson
Mrs S Weil
Mr P Williams

Dr K Stephen (Head of Department and ITT Co-ordinator)
Mrs E Eastwell (KS3 Science Coordinator)

Mr N Croxton (Head of Department)
Ms A Cathcart
Dr Z Hepden
Mrs C Maguire

Mr M Heslop (Head of Department)
Miss K Potter (Second in Department)
Mr D Birchall
Mr R Cummins
Mr A Gooch
Mr M Herrington (Timetabler/Activities Week Coordinator)
Miss J McCourt
Mrs B McCann
Miss S Morgan
Mrs H Short

Mrs H Meadowcroft (Head of Department)
Ms L Mattison (Head of Spanish)
Mrs R Chapman (Head of German)
Mrs V Brennan (Head of French)
Mrs J Ding
Mrs L Smith
Mr P Ellis
Mrs G Gordon
Mrs R Lago Costa
Mrs J Wallwork

Mrs G Marson (Librarian)

Mr C Myers (Director of Music)
Mrs L Jarratt
Miss E De Jesus

Mr M Soulsby (Head of Department)
Mr D Birchall
Mr D Birtwell
Mr R Cammack
Mr S Meakin
Mr B O’Flynn
Mr A Rawson

Mr G Reeder (Head of Department)
Mr A Giffen
Dr S Squire (Head of Science)
Mr L Suthard

Mr T Lowe (Head of Religion & Philosophy)
Mr E Hall
Mr R Perkins (Head of PSE)
Mrs L Saunders

Mrs L Saunders (Head of Department)
Miss C Allen (Teaching Assistant)
Mrs F Bates (Teaching Assistant)
Mrs M Farrell (Assistant to SENDCo)
Mrs J Harrop (Teaching Assistant)

Mr R Baker (Head of Technology) 
Ms J Hagerty
Mr D Smith
Ms H Drake
Mr A Williams (SIMS Manager and Publications Officer)

Administration & Support Staff

Mrs M Brickell Head Master’s PA and Office Manager
Mrs H Armstrong Administrative Assistant
Mrs A Coale Specialisms Administrator
Mrs A Jolly Attendance Administrator
Mrs P Mullin Administrative Assistant
Mrs C Pickering Receptionist
Mrs T Richardson Admissions Manager
Mrs G Williamson Sixth Form Officer
Mrs J Jackson Chief Financial & Operations Officer
Mrs C Thompson Finance Officer
Mrs D Landsborough Finance Assistant
Miss V Jones  Finance Assistant
Mrs P Capel Exam and Data Manager
Mrs B Clift ARR/ Exam and Cover Administrator
Mrs P Howell KS3/KS4 and Exam Administrator
Mrs K Lord Resources Technician
Mrs S Embleton Resources Technician
Mrs R Gaydhani Physics Technician
Mrs S Conolly / Mrs Z Albeldawi Biology Technician
Mrs M Keall Lower School Science Technician
Mrs S Passey Chemistry Technician
Mrs B Allen Food & Art Technician
Mr G Binns Technology Technician
Mr A Alsaadi Network Manager
Mr J Hawksworth ICT Technician
Mr M Sorbie ICT Technician
Mr T Wright ICT Technician



Mr G Salisbury (Estates Manager)
Mr S Drinkwater (Assistant to Site Manager)
Mr P Lee (Site Manager)
Mr T Sylvester (Assistant to Site Manager)
Mr G Heathcote (Grounds Maintenance)
Mr A Shield (Groundsman)


See also: