Altrincham Grammar School For Boys

A Grammar School with Academy Status

Term Dates 2017 - 18

AUTUMN TERM 2017

 
Staff Training Days Monday 4th September
  Tuesday 5th September
Term begins: Wednesday 6th September 2017
Term breaks: Thursday 19th October (32 pupil days)
   
Half-term holiday: Friday 20th October (Staff Training Day)
  to Friday 27th October inclusive
   
Term resumes: Monday 30th October
Term ends: Wednesday 20th December (38 pupil days)
   

SPRING TERM 2018

 
Term begins: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term breaks: Friday 9th February (29 pupil days)
   
Half-term holiday: Monday 12th to Friday 16th February inclusive
   
Term resumes: Monday 19th February
Term ends: Thursday 29th March (30 pupil days)
  (*Good Friday: 30th March and Easter Monday: 2nd April)
   

SUMMER TERM 2018

 
Term begins: Monday 16th April
School closed for Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
Term breaks: Friday 25th May (28 pupil days)
   
   
Half-term holiday: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June inclusive
   
Term resumes: Monday 4th June
Term ends: Thursday 19th July (33 pupil days)
   

AUTUMN TERM 2018

 
Staff Training Days Monday 3rd September
  Tuesday 4th September
   
Term begins: Wednesday 5th September 2017

See also: