Altrincham Grammar School For Boys

A Grammar School with Academy Status
Labor Omnia Vincit

Governors

In addition to being a member of the Full Governing Body, Governors at AGSB sit on School groups as follows:

  • Admissions
  • Curriculum and Welfare
  • Estates/Development
  • Finance
  • Health & Safety
  • Joint Consultative Committee
  • Pay Review
  • Personnel
  • Pupil Discipline

From 1st September 2018 onwards the school Governors are:

Name Email Group Type Appointed by Term ends
Mrs Anne Balfour abalfour@agsb.co.uk  Chair of Governors; ex officio on all committees Member Governing Body 31.08.21
Mr Darren Jones djones@agsb.co.uk Vice Chair; Development & Estates Parent Governing Body 31.08.19
Mr Graeme Wright headmaster@agsb.co.uk Head Master; ex officio on all committees Staff Statutory Right Head Master
Cllr. Karen Barclay kbarclay@agsb.co.uk Health & Safety; Curriculum LA Member LEA 31.08.20
Mr Nick Evans nevans@agsb.co.uk Finance Committee Member Governing Body 31.08.19
Mrs Laura Foy lfoy@agsb.co.uk Personnel; Admissions Parent Parents 31.09.21
Mrs Denise Haddad dhaddad@agsb.co.uk Chair Admissions; Personnel Parent Parents 31.08.19
Mr Terry Hall thall@agsb.co.uk Admissions; Personnel; Pupil Discipline Member Governing Body 31.08.19
Mr Gary Harding gharding@agsb.co.uk Responsible Officer; Finance Member Governing Body 31.08.22
Mr Wasif Ikram          
Ms Elena De Jesus edejesus@agsb.co.uk Admissions; Curriculum & Pupil Welfare Staff Teachers 31.08.22
Mr John Kinney jkinney@hamblintrust.co.uk Finance; Development & Estates; Link Governor to HET Member Governing Body 13.09.20
Mrs Karen Lord klord@agsb.co.uk Health & Safety; Development & Estates Staff Non-teaching staff 10.05.19
Mr David Ormesher dormesher@agsb.co.uk Chairman Estates & Development; Admissions Member Governing Body 31.08.19
Mr Steve Perrett sperrett@agsb.co.uk Finance; Personnel; Pupil Discipline Member Governing Body 31.08.21
Mrs Nisha Sathi nsathi@agsb.co.uk Curriculum & Pupil Welfare; Health & Safety; Admissions; SEND Link Governor Parent Parents 31.08.21
Mr Andrew Shaw ashaw@hamblintrust.co.uk  Chairman Pay Review  Director Hamblin Trust  --
Dr Kevin Stephen kstephen@agsb.co.uk Curriculum & Pupil Welfare; Development & Estates; Personnel Staff Teachers 31.08.21
    Chairman Personnel; Curriculum & Pupil Welfare; JCC Member Governing Body 31.08.19
Mrs Suzanne Weil sweil@agsb.co.uk Curriculum; Service Officer      
Mrs Emma Young eyoung@agsb.co.uk Chair of Health & Safety; Personnel; Curriculum & Pupil Welfare Parent Parents 31.08.19
Mrs Jacqui Durrington jdurrington@agsb.co.uk Clerk Clerk

 

Parent Governors

Our Parent Governors would be delighted to speak to you if you have any questions or issues that you might like to raise. Their details are as follows:

Mrs Laura Foy Email: lfoy@agsb.co.uk
Cllr. Denise Haddad Email: dhaddad@agsb.co.uk
Mr Darren Jones Email: djones@agsb.co.uk  
Mrs Nisha Sathi Email: nsathi@agsb.co.uk 
Mrs Emma Young Email: eyoung@agsb.co.uk

 

Additional Information

 

Register of Business Interests  Click here
Governing Body Meetings for 2019/20 Click here
Governing Body Attendance for 2018/19 Click here
Members and Directors of the Hamblin Education Trust information Click here
   

 

See also: