Altrincham Grammar School For Boys

A Grammar School with Academy Status
Labor Omnia Vincit

Governors

In addition to being a member of the Full Governing Body, Governors at AGSB sit on School groups as follows:

  • Admissions
  • Curriculum 
  • Estates/Development
  • Finance
  • Health & Safety
  • Pay Review
  • Personnel
  • Pupil & Staff Welfare

From 1st September 2019 onwards the school Governors are:

 

Name Email Group Type Appointed by Term ends
Mrs Anne Balfour abalfour@agsb.co.uk  Chair of Governors; ex officio on all committees Member Governing Body 31.08.21
Mr Graeme Wright headmaster@agsb.co.uk Head Master; ex officio on all committees Staff Statutory Right Head Master
Dr Karen Barclay kbarclay@agsb.co.uk Local Authority Governor; Curriculum Member Governing Body 31.08.20
Mrs Joanne Evans jevans@agsb.co.uk Personnel; Pupil & Staff Welfare;  Parent Parent 31.08.23
Mr Nick Evans nevans@agsb.co.uk Admissions; Vice Chair Finance Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Andrew Flanagan aflanagan@agsb.co.uk Admissions; Curriculum; Pupil & Staff Welfare Staff Teachers 08.01.24
Mrs Laura Foy lfoy@agsb.co.uk Vice Chair Personnel; Admissions; Pupil & Staff Welfare Parent Parents 31.09.21
Mrs Denise Haddad dhaddad@agsb.co.uk Chair Admissions; Personnel Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Terry Hall thall@agsb.co.uk Admissions; Chair Personnel;  Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Gary Harding gharding@agsb.co.uk Responsible Officer; Chair Finance Member Governing Body 31.08.22
Mr Nigel Hiett nhiett@agsb.co.uk Finance; Curriculum Parent Parent

31.08.23

Mr Wasif Ikram wikram@agsb.co.uk Curriculum Parent Parent 31.08.23
Mr Darren Jones djones@agsb.co.uk Vice Chair Curriculum; Vice Chair Estates/ Development Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr John Kinney jkinney@hamblintrust.co.uk Finance; Health & Safety; Chair Estates/Development; Link Governor to HET Member Governing Body 13.09.20
Mrs Karen Lord klord@agsb.co.uk Health & Safety; Estates/Development Staff Non-teaching staff 10.05.23
Mr David Ormesher dormesher@agsb.co.uk Chair Estates/Development Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Steve Perrett sperrett@agsb.co.uk Finance; Estates/ Development Member Governing Body 31.08.21
Mrs Nisha Sathi nsathi@agsb.co.uk Chair Pupil & Staff Welfare; Health & Safety; Admissions; SEND Link Governor Parent Parents 31.08.21
Mr Andrew Shaw ashaw@hamblintrust.co.uk  Chairman Pay Review  Director Hamblin Trust  --
Dr Kevin Stephen kstephen@agsb.co.uk Curriculum; Personnel Staff Teachers 31.08.21
Mrs Suzanne Weil sweil@agsb.co.uk Service Officer      
Mrs Emma Young eyoung@agsb.co.uk Curriculum; Chair Health & Safety; Pupil & Staff Welfare; Personnel; Estates/Development Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mrs Julie Lawson   Clerk Clerk

 

Parent Governors

Our Parent Governors would be delighted to speak to you if you have any questions or issues that you might like to raise. Their details are as follows:

Mrs Joanne Evans Email: jevans@agsb.co.uk
Mrs Laura Foy Email: lfoy@agsb.co.uk
Mr Nigel Hiett Email: nhiett@agsb.co.uk
Mr Wasif Ikram Email: wikram@agsb.co.uk
Mrs Nisha Sathi Email: nsathi@agsb.co.uk 

 

Additional Information

 

Governing Body Meetings for 2020-21 Click here
Governing Body Attendance for 2019/20 Click here
Members and Directors of the Hamblin Education Trust information Click here
   

 

See also: